Press "Enter" to skip to content

Finalists Announced for 2009 FITC Flash Awards

Finalists for the Flash in the Can (FITC) awards have been announced. You can see the full list of nominees over on the FITC site, but I did want to highlight the specifically Canadian awards:

Best Canadian Designer:
Bram Timmer
Carlos Reyes

Best Canadian Developer:
Amandeep Singh
Francois Perreault
Peter Nitsch

Best Canadian Student Website:
Bryan Andrw Lee (Canadian International School of Hong Kong)
Yohei Shimomae (School of Interactive Arts, Simon Fraser University)

Best Canadian Studio:

The awards will be announced on April 27, 2009 at a FITC party, including the People's Choice Award which is open for voting until April 17! Visit the site to vote!